Skip to content

The Jerusalem Connection and Donald Trump…

February 19, 2016

Donald Trump said: “If I am elected president, I would be “neutral” on the Israeli-Palestinian conflict…“You know, I don’t want to get into it, because … If I win, I don’t want to be in a position where I’m saying to you and the other side now says, ‘We don’t want Trump involved.’” “Let me be sort of a neutral guy.”… “A lot of people have gone down in flames trying to make that deal. So I don’t want to say whose fault is it. I don’t think it helps.”…“A lot will have to do with Israel and whether or not Israel wants to make the deal — whether or not Israel’s willing to sacrifice certain things, they may not be, and I understand that, and I’m okay with that. But then you’re just not going to have a deal.”

God says: “Little by little I will drive them out before you, until you have increased enough to take possession of the land. “I will establish your borders from the Red Sea to the Mediterranean Sea, and from the desert to the Euphrates River. I will give into your hands the people who live in the land, and you will drive them out before you. Do not make a covenant with them or with their gods. Do not let them live in your land or they will cause you to sin against me, because the worship of their gods will certainly be a snare to you.”…“I will bring my people Israel back from exile. They will rebuild the ruined cities and live in them. They will plant vineyards and drink their wine; they will make gardens and eat their fruit. I will plant Israel in their own land, never again to be uprooted from the land I have given them,” says Yahweh your God.” (Exodus 23:30-33; Amos 9:14-15)

The Jerusalem Connection says: Thankfully, Yahweh has not hedged on his covenant promise nor is he neutral regarding Israel and the Palestinians. He has spoken and he has not stuttered. Both Israel and the United States need a president that understands the Biblical support of Israel and its people – that will not equivocate on its final and ultimate priority. The policies and actions of the present administration toward Israel have been nothing short of godless and disgraceful. We must fervently pray that God will have mercy of us and give us a God-fearing president that will see Israel through the lens of Holy Scripture. We must never forget that not only does God bless those who bless Israel, but he curses those curse her. (Genesis 12:3)

One Comment
  1. And btw, just my two-cents…but Trump is NO true conservative, nor a real Constitutionalist! He will become the Republican Obama if elected. My thoughts anyway…

Leave a Reply

