Skip to content

The Judeo-Christian God, Covenant and covenants and National Israel.

May 20, 2016

God says: “On that day Yahweh made a covenant with Abram and said, “To your descendants I give this land, from the Wadi of Egypt to the great river, the Euphrates— “I will bring my people Israel back from exile. “They will rebuild the ruined cities and live in them. They will plant vineyards and drink their wine; they will make gardens and eat their fruit. I will plant Israel in their own land, never again to be uprooted from the land I have given them,” says Yahweh your God.”… “I will make an everlasting covenant with them: I will never stop doing good to them, and I will inspire them to fear me, so that they will never turn away from me. I will rejoice in doing them good and will assuredly plant them in this land with all my heart and soul.” (Genesis 15:18; Amos 9”14-15; Jeremiah 32:40-41)

The Jerusalem Connection says: Yahweh has declared unequivocally where his heart and soul is – it is in insuring that the descendants of Abraham have sole possession of the land of Israel. That covenant promise is a valid today as the day it was decreed and the integrity of God stands or falls on whether he will do what he said he would do. The fact of the matter is, we are seeing today the prophetic word of God’s covenant promise being fulfilled before our very eyes. Furthermore, the heart and soul passion of the Christian Zionist is likewise to see Israel in possession of the “promised land” because we know that is a prerequisite to the coming/return of the Messiah. As Rabbi Gold has reminded us, it is not Israel’s prerogative to give up any of the land that God has promised to the descendants of Abraham. To ensure that this does not happen, Jesus has declared, “For truly I tell you, until heaven and earth disappear, not the smallest letter, not the least stroke of a pen, will by any means disappear from the Law until everything is accomplished.” (Matthew 5:18)
Shabbat Shalom

Yahweh, Jesus Is Coming!

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

