Skip to content

The Roman Catholic Church, and the Papacy.

July 24, 2016

Someone has asked me what I believe about the so-called Catholic Church, and of course here is meant the Roman Church, or Papacy. And I have said, well read some of my blog material here! It is not hard to reach a conclusion. But it needs to be seen that I was raised Irish Roman Catholic, and in Ireland. But I left Catholicism in the late 1970’s.

As I have said, I believe that many Roman Catholics have loved God In Christ! And both past and present members and people, but this is NOT the issue. The issue for me is what is the essence of the visible and historical church of God In Christ. And of course this is always seen in the “Person” of Jesus Christ Himself! HE will always be the Church itself. And of course to my mind this means both His Person & Work in One. And then HIS people of regeneration & life HIS BODY, i.e. the Redemptive People themselves. The greatest question that Jesus asked Peter, “do you love me?” And even Peter knew that the Lord Himself knew that Peter loved Jesus! (John 21: 17) But the question remains for all of us who name the name of Christ, let us prove it to our own hearts! For it will be before HIM, that each and all of us will stand, alone!

One Comment
  1. And btw, the great collective stance of the Redemptive Body of Christ will be Glorious! (Rev. 5)

Leave a Reply

