Skip to content

Holy Scripture Reading, Psalm 103: 12, KJV.

August 7, 2016

Biblestudytools.com

Sunday, August 7, 2016

KJV Verse of the Day

Verse of the Day
August 7
Psalm 103:12
12 “As far as the east is from the west, so far hath he removed our transgressions from us.”
Read Psalm 103

*And this the essence of the Death of Christ!  (John 3: 16) But only the elect & chosen Christian can say as Paul: “For I through the law am dead to the law, that I might live unto God. I am crucified with Christ: nevertheless I live; yet not I, but Christ liveth in me: and the life which I now live in the flesh I live by the faith of the Son of God, who loved me, and gave himself for me.” (Gal. 2: 19-20) But we should also quote verse 21, “I do not frustrate the grace of God: for if righteousness come by the law, then Christ is dead in vain.”  These verses btw, show that the Death of Christ is a forensic measure in the salvation of the Christian, i.e. Imputation!

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

