Skip to content

Holy Scripture Reading, 1 Corinthians 13: 13, ESV.

August 17, 2016

Biblestudytools.com

Wednesday, August 17, 2016

ESV Verse of the Day

Verse of the Day
August 17
1 Corinthians 13:12
12 “For now we see in a mirror dimly, but then face to face. Now I know in part; then I shall know fully, even as I have been fully known.”
Read 1 Corinthians 13

*Often the Christian life and walk appears like a dim road, but as Paul says, “Now I know in part”, but this dimly lit way always has God’s mirror, i.e. HIS Word… and at the end, “I shall know fully, even as I have been fully known [by God].” HIS eye is always on me/us! And were are much more than “sparrows”, though the metaphor is a good one: were just wee birds, but let us be song-sparrows!

One Comment
  1. Btw, I like Christian Hymns and Hymnology! Charles Wesley, Isaac Watts, just to name a few. Watt’s was only five feet high but not in his heart & soul before God: ‘Behold the glories of the Lamb Amidst his Father’s throne; Prepare new honors for his name, And songs before unknown.’ Let us Praise HIM!

Leave a Reply

