Skip to content

Why Are Pulpits Silent On Bible Prophecy?

August 24, 2016

http://www.prophecynewswatch.com/article.cfm?recent_news_id=584

*Today we are seeing Apostasy in the West as never before, oh sure there are many professing Christians, but in the End Times and as we get closer yearly, monthly, daily to the Eschatological realities, especially, we can be sure that the apostasy will grow, and as never before! (Matt. 25: 1-13 see also Matt. 7: 13-29 /2 Tim. 4: 1-4 ) See too 2 Thess. chapter 2, note especially verse 3, “apostasy comes first, and the man of lawlessness is revealed”…Indeed the Antichrist is coming!  Already we are seeing false gospels as never before, and this comes right from within the Visible Church/churches itself!

Come Lord Jesus!  And keep your eyes on National Israel, they are the “prophetic-clock” itself for the time of the End!  (Zech. 13: 7-8-9 ; and chapter 14! )

PS.. My own testimony from the A-Mill/Post-Mill, to the Historic Pre-Mill/Post-trib. (after being in Gulf War 1), I changed my eschatological positions in 1993 living and teaching in Israel itself!  I now consider my main (blog) ministry to be something of a “Watchman” like (Isa. 62: 6), and I cannot keep silent!  My duty is to cry out and be posted for both “Israel” and the Visible Church of God!  And we Gentiles only receive our Covenant blessings from Israel, (Eph. 2: 12-13, etc… verses 14-22).

(Btw, since I am Post-Trib on the so-called Rapture, we could be years away from the depth of the Day of the Lord and the Tribulation and the Great Tribulation?  But, who knows.. it could come in my lifetime?  The point however is that the Western world is simply getting worse morally & spiritually, day-in and day-out!  Lord have Mercy!  But God’s judgment WILL Come, this is the essence of the Eschatological-End!  (Luke 18: 7-8)

 

7 Comments
  1. So, question: how do you think the Christians in the primitive Church felt about the depravity and persecution coming at them from practically “the whole world” I.e. Rome? And how do you interpret John’s reference to himself as being a “partner in the tribulation?” Revelation 1:9 … 🙂

    • Good question. Of course the early Christians lived in the early church, and felt the first essence of say the Letters of the Seven Churches in Revelation. But since the Book is Prophetic, and futuristic (Rev. 1: 1-3 ; 1: 19) John’s being a companion ‘in tribulation, and in the kingdom and patience of Jesus Christ’, (verse 9) must be seen in the long haul and overall in the Book of Revelation’s core message, which is of course Prophetic, (Rev. 22: 7 ; 10 ; 12, etc.) This is quick, but you get the essence I hope? Note, I have been A-Mill and even Post-Mill in my well over 40 years as a regenerate Christian, but I have been Historic Pre-Mill since 1993. I was in Gulf War 1, and this was a change maker for me, both biblically and theologically! (I am a retired Royal Marine, RMC, recon & intell officer…a Mustang. And I was in Nam, in 1968 “attached” to the American Marine Force Recon). And yes, a full-blown Zionist Christian now (since 1993).

      • So the word “the” in the verse (1:9) doesn’t make the reference the same as other references to “tribulation?” Also, where does the book describe itself as “futuristic?” (As you’ve probably guessed I have quite a few “Amill” tendencies – thanks for sharing your background, by the way, I appreciate the openness 😉 … Obviously I agree that much of the prophetic element of Revelation is yet to be fulfilled in its fullest sense (e.g. The return of Christ, the Final Judgement, etc.), but I find it difficult to see in the book the kind of “puzzle-book” interpretations futurists (especially dispensationalists) teach… Not meant to be offensive, just my understanding.

      • Well the whole aspect of “tribulation” is really the whole essence and reality of the Christian Life and Economy! (Acts 14: 22 / Eph. 3: 2-13 / This was St. Paul’s ministry, see too 2 Timothy, surely Paul’s Last Will and Testament!) And as to the Tribulation and the Great-Tribulation, I also see both Matthew 24 and Mark 13, with parts of Luke 21 as futuristic! And of course Daniel is connected here also, especially the Book of Revelation.

        As to my general hermenutics, I surely tend to the PD, or Progressive Dispensationlism! Which has a real place for the spiritual reality too. See also the classic PD books by Blaising and Bock, and too Robert Saucy’s: The Case For Progressive Dispensationalism, etc. And both of these books first came out in 1993! When I myself first read them also. Btw, I would also recommend Charles Ryrie’s book: Dispensationalism, in the revised and expanded version, 1995/2007. Though I am staunchly Post-Trib, 2 Thess 2: 1!

        Finally, the Book of Revelation is surely Prophetic, and the Prophetic is simply futuristic fully, and Revelation 1: 19 measures this well: “Write therefore the things that you have seen, those that are and those that are to take place after this.” So at least a twofold application here! Perhaps a threefold, if one sees a comma in the middle? But even if this is twofold (my view), it is futuristic!

        Again, this is rather quick.

      • And btw too, one of the most important aspects to see and understand in this dispensation & economy is that we are now seeing the depth of the Gentile Apostasy! And this is somewhat fully seen in Paul’s Second Letter to Timothy, especially chapters 3 and 4: 1-4, etc. Note too, chapter 2 and verses 20-21.

      • I’ll have to look up some of those books, then. Thanks for the chat. 🙂

      • Yes, I am a book reader as you can see, I have my share of books! But most of all I am a reader and believer in Holy Scripture, and I am somewhat a “presupper”, i.e. in Holy Scripture being the greatest presupposition, in the Revelation of God!

Leave a Reply

