Skip to content

The Eschatological End…

October 14, 2016

God says: “In this temple and in Jerusalem, which I have chosen out of all the tribes of Israel, I will put my Name forever.”… “YAHWEH says, ‘I have chosen and consecrated this temple, which you have built, by putting my Name there forever. My eyes and my heart will always be there.”… “And the name of the city from that time on will be, YAHWEH is there.” (II Kings 21:7; I Kings 9:3; Ezekiel 48:35)

The Jerusalem Connection says: The alignment of the vast majority of nations against Israel is already in place. The inevitable attempt on the part of those nations to destroy Israel by military conquest is fast approaching. Russia is already making saber-rattling gestures toward WW III, which Israel will certainly not escape. The precious hope for the people of God in view of the coming world-wide devastation is the promise: “For YAHWEH did not appoint us to suffer wrath but to receive salvation through our Lord Jesus Christ. He died for us so that, whether we are awake or asleep, we may live together with him. Therefore encourage one another and build each other up, just as in fact you are doing.” (I Thessalonians 5:9-11)

*I would agree about the salvation of the People of God, i.e. the Church and the Remnant of Israel, but the so-called “Rapture” and Second Coming of Jesus Christ is biblically Post-Trib, 2 Thess. 2: 1!

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

