Skip to content

The Jerusalem Connection . . .

December 16, 2016

God says: “In this temple and in Jerusalem, which I have chosen out of all the tribes of Israel, I will put my name forever.”…“If I forget you, Jerusalem, may my right hand forget its skill. May my tongue cling to the roof of my mouth if I do not remember you, if I do not consider Jerusalem my highest joy.” …“Can a mother forget the baby at her breast and have no compassion on the child she has borne? Though she may forget, I will not forget you! See, I have engraved you on the palms of my hands; your walls are ever before me.”… “For Zion’s sake I will not keep silent, for Jerusalem’s sake I will not remain quiet, till her righteousness shines like the dawn, her salvation like a blazing torch.” (II Kings 21:7; Psalm 137:5-6; Isaiah 49:15-16; 62:1)

The Jerusalem Connection says: Jerusalem is the heart of the “Promised Land.” It belongs to Israel by Divine decree—God’s covenant is everlasting (Psalm 105:8-11). If president-elect Trump keeps his promise of moving the American embassy from Tel Aviv to Jerusalem, he will have the support of no less than Yahweh himself. The humanistic left and the Muslim world will be apoplectic, but they are already regardless of what Israel or America does. It will most likely embolden other nations, e.g. Russia, Turkey and Iran, to take steps to assert their authority in the region as well. In other words Trump’s act of placing our embassy in Jerusalem could have the blessing of God but also further Biblical implications. Stay tuned!

*Surely Modern Israel will be attacked sometime in the future, in Biblically what we call Armageddon we are living in the days of the Eschatological End in my opinion, and that Day will be profound!  (Ezekiel 38-39 /Revelation 19) etc., which I myself believe presses us into a literal Millennium, and the whole ‘Day of the Lord’). We shall see?

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

